🔴 Build A Stronger Community

How to monetise and grow a strong fan community plus latest news.

Issue #55

Hey, it’s Harry.

Welcome back to another week of the streaming and content journey.

In today’s edition, I’m launching free early access to a new private community for streamers. Plus the latest streaming news.

📰 In Today’s Edition

  • 🎓 I’m launching a free private community

  • 📈 How I monetised my 4th YouTube channel

  • 💬 Combine your multistream chats easily

  • 🚀 How BlueThunder reached 2M followers in under two years

🎓 Introducing The Live Success Academy

The Live Success Academy (LSA) has one simple goal. To help you build a stronger community to make more money from streaming.

How Does It Work?

We do this via three methods

  1. Regular group calls with me and the entire community.

  2. A community tab to share your problems and learnings.

  3. A classroom filled with useful videos to help you grow your community more quickly.

Become an early adopter and you get lifetime free access—absolutely no catch. Paid access starts shortly.

I can’t wait to help grow your livestream community!

🔴 Lessons From Monetising My 4th Channel

I just reached 4,000 watch hours on Harry's Streaming Shortcuts YouTube channel. This unlocked ad monetisation.

Here Was My Strategy

  1. Pick a topic - I chose livestreaming (non-tiktok).

  2. Write down TONS of video ideas. I literally had a list of 50+ videos.

  3. Done is better than perfect. I would batch-record the videos, edit them quickly and get them out.

  4. Give it time. Look at the chart! I was posting videos for MONTHS before anything took off. I didn't give up, I know how hard YouTube is.

  5. When you find a topic that works, double down on it. For me, it was YouTube Shorts streaming.

Overall, my best advice is to give it time. I didn't quit just because I had low views in the first few months.

P.S. Live Success Academy members saw this five days early.

🎬 Weekly Video

Combine your livestream chats easily with Casterlabs. You can combine TikTok, Twitch, Kick and even multiple YouTube chats.

📜 Post Of The Week

Worth a full read. Blue Thunder has popped off on multiple platforms in the past two years, and it certainly had nothing to do with luck.

He’s even big on Facebook Reels!

🎯 Bullet Point News

  • Susan Wojcicki, former YouTube CEO, dies aged 56. MatPat pays a heartfelt tribute to her.

  • Twitch is introducing a new enforcement system for those who play copyrighted music on stream.

  • TikTok employee claims that you do not get penalised for using Streamlabs or OBS.

  • Twitter/X releases Grok 2, including image generation. Try making some stream graphics with it!

  • YouTube adds replies to Super Chats.

  • YouTube is not changing the play button designs, contrary to some speculation on X.

👋 Thanks for reading!

P.S. Here are links to share this newsletter, sponsor it or create your own free newsletter.

🤝 Affiliate Partners and Products

Support my work and get a discount with my affiliate partners and products below.

  • Just One Block - A Minecraft Java plugin for TikTok LIVE sold with TimeCode. Designed to get you more gifts.

  • NordVPN - Get an exclusive offer. Create accounts in different countries, access region-locked content and protect your digital world.

  • Streamlabs Ultra - Get $9 or $10 off. Multistream from one client, access thousands of overlays and unlock eight content tools.

  • TikFinity - New accounts get a permanent 20% discount on Pro. Unlock full TTS and unlimited sounds and actions/events.